London, Paris, and Selside

Like I mentioned in my previous post I was going to see my parents in London then we were heading off to Paris…

Meeting my parents in London was a great experience. We visited a lot of the typical tourist attractions (Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Tower Bridge, Tate Modern, changing of the guard, Big Ben, London Bridge, Shakespeare’s Globe, West Minister Abbey…etc) We stayed at an apartment that was near many things to do. We stayed for 3 days in London then headed off to Paris.

big ben buck palace london eye london bridge

Traveling to Paris proved to be a bit more stressful than I had thought it would be. Not understanding French put us in quite the predicament to say the least…we managed though. Having been living in England it was great to go a place that was known for its food. Traveling within Paris became much easier after we had figured out the underground system. We visited the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, the lock bridge, The Louvre,and the Arc de Triomphe. It was great fun to see all this with my family!

eif tower eif tower 2 louvre arc de trioumph

The 7 day trip was over just like that. My parents then headed back to the United States and I had to go to Selside (North England) I cannot wait to see them again!

 

Selside

The reason I had to go to Selside was for a course I was taking at my university. We had to run experiments regarding outdoor activities. Mine was testing subjects positivity while participating in team activities. Some of the other experiments others  were running included mountain hiking, rock climbing, and mental tests.

selside

selside 2

 

I am currently in Belgium visiting my friend Sebastien. I will update you after my trip with him!

2 thoughts on “London, Paris, and Selside

  1. I am enjoying your posts especially the pictures. Glad you were able to tour with your parents. I was worried you would get pick-pocketed in Paris which is a common occurance from my experience. I guess one mugging/pick-pocketing is enough.

Leave a Reply

